Is it too late with the one I love?

• Author
    #4902 |

I have been dating this girl for about nine months now and we are in big trouble.

We met in 2007 in Bangalore.

She was just coming into my high school from her old school in Muscat, Oman, to study in the 11th grade and I had just passed out and was starting college (I am a mechanical engineer). I am a middle class guy who never has spending cash. Also I am only 5'7″ tall. She is very rich. Though originally a Bangalorean, her parents are both doctors in Muscat. And she is 5'9″. She did show some interest in me back then, but I thought she was way out of my league and didnt ask her out. She started dating someone else and I too dated this other girl.

We both dated these people for 3 and a half years.
    Finally, in February 2011, we met again and fell madly in love.
    By April we had decided that we need to be together no matter what.
    By May I got my acceptance letter to do my Masters in USC in LA, California. Sigh.
    We were amazing together, we spent every waking moment together and even lost our virginity to each other.

As soon as I left, she flipped out. She started breaking up with me and coming back to me very regularly. She said she has a tendency to do this, so I just stuck with her. Life was very hard when I first came here and she made it infinitely harder. But I love her, so I just stuck with her. All this took a toll on me though. I am a short tempered man. I started being acerbic at times. I might have said some horrendous things. By this January, we were almost done. I still wanted to do us, with every fiber in my body. But she wanted out at any cost. One week ago, she broke up with me and blocked me on all social networking sites and on her phone.

I lost my mind. She left me alone for a few days.
    During these days I started talking to my ex again.